RSS

A Few Things On This Beautiful Sunday In Virginia

25 May

Hello readers of Digital Frontier, I hope your day is going splendidly.  I just wanted to highlight a couple of things from the last few days.

First, I set up a Twitter account last night.  My twitter name is Scubastevo so go ahead and follow me.  Twitter is a “microblogging” platform that allows you to interact with friends with short messages of 140 characters.  I’m still trying to figure out the advantages of using this social network/blogging platform but it should be interesting.  I’m assuming it will get better when I get more friends and followers.  Go ahead and sign up for an account and add me as a friend; search for Steve S or Scubastevo to find me.

Second, I saw Indiana Jones 4 yesterday afternoon.  I must say that I enjoyed it immensely.  I’m not sure I liked the ending/points of the plot, but the action kept me engaged the whole time.  Additionally, it didn’t feel slow like Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom did; or like any of the National Treasure movies.  I must say Harrison Ford is still badass in the role and the addition of Shia Leboeuf was a smart move in order to progress the Indy Series.

Third, I’m reading a book I got as a gift called Leading By Example, by Bill Richardson.  I’m not very far into it, but the overall theme of the book is energy independence and revolution.  His main points seem to be if we develop technology for better renewable resources, then we will become independent from the sources of non-renewable energy.  This advancement of renewable energy technology will act as a panacea for many of the problems we as Americans and citizens of the world encounter.  His book thus far has proven to be very frank and without bullshit or the normal ballyhooing that usually presents itself when talking about energy and resources.  I hope to write on this topic at a later date, but for now I think I’ll just finish the book.

Happy Memorial Day everyone!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 25, 2008 in Environment, General

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
